Happy New Year!

TEA has a number of items to present to members this year.  Before the holidays, TEA secretary Diane Fjarlie resigned from her position for personal reasons.  TEA will need to elect a new secretary soon.  The board will name an interim secretary to handle the duties until an election can be held.  Any full member in good standing can run for a board position.  If you are interested in or wish to nominate someone for this rewarding position please contact Roger Browne.  The election will be held at the February monthly meeting.

The TEA board would also like members to reconsider the dues rate for 2007.  Dues were raised 0.1% last year.  The new proposal is to lower the dues by 0.1% to 0.4%, returning the dues rate to its previous level.  TEA is meeting its financial obligations; more information will be presented to members in the coming weeks.  The vote to lower dues will occur on January 17.

As a reminder, please don't forget to finish your wellness assessment by January 31, 2007.  As it was last year, TEA members should complete the survey to ensure they are eligible for the gold or silver out of pocket expenses for 2008.

January Meeting Schedule

Jan  3 Board Meeting (12-1, 4G)
Jan 10 Board Meeting (with Jim Cline) (12-1, 4G)
Jan 17 Regular TEA Meeting (12-1, 8th Floor Conference Center)

TEA Board

Roger Browne, President
Adé Franklin, Vice President
Keven Sandquist, Treasurer
Eric Davison, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Dave Crippen, Transit Bargaining Chair
John Phillips, Council of Reps. Chair