T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป November 1, 2018 email:  

November 1, 2018

Annual Meeting for Officers Election postponed
to December 5, 2018

Once again, TEA has extended the date for the Annual Meeting for the Election of Officers. The new date and time allows the TEA Board to correct an error on the ballot for TEA officers that prevented the ballot from being distributed in time according to the TEA Bylaws.

New location and time is King Street Center DOT Director's Conference Room (8279), Noon to 1:00 p.m., December 5, 2018

Blue Water Taco will provide food and beverages for the event. Come join us in celebrating a very busy year, and cast your vote for TEA Officers and for amendments to the TEA bylaws. We hope to see you there.

Error in Ballot – Alton Gaskill, President

Some TEA members received ballots on October 30-31, 2018, that due to a miscommunication by the TEA Board, resulted in Hien Dung's name being omitted from the ballot as candidate for Vice President.

When I learned of the error, I requested that the distribution of ballots be suspended and that the vote for TEA Officers (President, Vice President, and Secretary) be postponed until new, corrected ballots be distributed.

As TEA President, I apologized to Hien Dung for this error and we agreed that this is how to move forward. I also regret any inconvenience that this caused to TEA members.

New correct ballots will be distributed with the new December 5, 2018 date. Please discard any ballot with the November 7th date on it (but save your envelopes if you can). Your TEA Representative will be redistributing corrected ballots within a few days.

TEA Board

Alton Gaskill, President
Michael Sands, Vice President
Gillian Zacharias, Secretary
Sally Turner, Treasurer
Roger Browne, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Jerry Williams, Transit Bargaining Chair
Ken Madden, Council of Representatives Chair