T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives » March 15, 2017 email:  

Election Edition


  1. Election for Vice President
  2. Next Monthly Meeting

1. Election for TEA Board Vice President

Mike Sands, WTD, is elected to the TEA Board in the position of Vice President with 97 votes out of a total 152 eligible ballots. Jennifer Ash received 22 votes and Velma Valdez received 33 votes. Seventeen ballots were invalidated, primarily for union memberships not in good standing.

In addition to serving as a member of the TEA Board, this position also serves as Chair of the Grievance Committee. The remainder of the current term is through September 19, 2018. The Vice President would be eligible to run for a second two-year term.

2. Next Monthly Meeting

The next monthly meeting will be held April 19 in the 5th floor in the Harappa-Cloaca conference rooms, Noon-1PM. Please contact Gillian if you have a specific agenda item you'd like to add.

TEA Board

Alton Gaskill, President
Michael Sands, Vice President
Gillian Zacharias, Secretary
Elizabeth Wright, Treasurer
Roger Browne, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Jerry Williams, Transit Bargaining Chair
Ken Madden, Council of Representatives Chair