T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives » July 13, 2015 email:  


  1. Monthly TEA Meeting
  2. Wastewater Bargaining Committee
  3. Transit Bargaining Committee
  4. Council of Representatives

1. Monthly TEA Meeting

The July 15th monthly meeting is CANCELED due to vacations.

2. Wastewater Bargaining Committee

The TEA Wastewater bargaining team met with OLR and Wastewater Human Resources on June 17th and discussed compensation items and alternative cashout provision.

TEA WW Bargaining Chair Alton Gaskill is working to schedule more bargaining meetings in July and August.

3. Transit Bargaining Committee

Transit has another session with the County and PERC mediator, Matt Greer on Thursday, July 30, 2015. We continue to work with Mr. Greer on the bargaining unit contract.

TEA Transit Submits a Demand to Bargain Regarding Proposed Space Planning issues.

TEA Transit has submitted a “demand to bargain” to Sasha Alessi, the County’s Labor Negotiator. Mr. Cline (TEA’s attorney) informed the County that “TEA believes that both the decision and the effects involved are subject to a duty to bargain. Regardless of whether we are in ultimate agreement about the scope of bargaining obligations, I am hopeful that we can begin a near immediate discussion about these space issues. Our members are highly anxious about what is occurring and there are few assurances that we can provide them at this time.”

Please contact Transit Bargaining Chair Elizabeth Wright if you have any questions.

4. Council of Representatives

Next meeting will be Tuesday July 21, Noon-1PM, Room 4G. Please contact Don Marable with any questions.

TEA Board

John Phillips, President
Jane McPherson, Vice President
Hillary Schafer, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
Alton Gaskill, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Don Marable, Council of Reps. Chair