T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป October 16, 2014 email:  

TEA Board Election Results

The following is a statement from outgoing President Roger Browne:

Alton Gaskill and I recounted the votes this morning, 10/16/2014. Initial tally was 76 for Hilary, 70 for Ken, with 13 votes uncounted as irregular.

Of the thirteen votes, One was inscrutable, and one was blank, and one was disqualified because the member is in arrears on dues and not paying by County withdrawal. The remaining 10 were easily attributable to current dues paying members and thus counted.

Final Tally:

The ballots, the irregular envelopes, and the tally sheet are available for inspection should that be desired, and will be retained 30 days as required under TEA bylaws. Thanks to the crew that conducted the initial count and preserved the pieces for my review, Jerry Williams, Don Marable, Velma Valdez, and Sue Michaud.

I hereby certify the results:

Signed: (outgoing) Secretary, Roger Browne

(Your new) TEA Board

John Phillips, President
Jane McPherson, Vice President
Hillary Schafer, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
Alton Gaskill, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Don Marable, Council of Reps. Chair