T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives » August 14, 2014 email:  


  1. TEA Monthly Meeting
  2. TEA Annual Meeting and Officer Elections
  3. WW Bargaining Committee
  4. Transit Contract Negotiations
  5. Leave Donation Request
  6. TEA Job Announcement

1. TEA Monthly Meeting

The August member meeting is scheduled for the third Wednesday, August 20, in the Harappa Room, KSC 5th Floor from 12-1pm.

All members are welcome.

Please send agenda items to the President or Secretary.

2. Annual TEA Meeting and Officer Elections

The Annual TEA Meeting has been rescheduled to October 15, 2014 at noon to 1:00 PM, KSC Floor 5, Harappa and Cloaca conference rooms.

TEA members will be voting for three Board positions — President, Vice President and Secretary — at the October Annual Meeting. Please consider running for one of these positions. Nominations for candidates should be sent to Don Marable, TEA Council of Representatives Chair.

3. WW Bargaining Committee

The WW Bargaining Committee will meet on August 19, from noon to 1:00 PM in KSC 8-I. Please join us if you are interested in participating in the WW Bargaining Committee.

4. Transit Contract Negotiations


The next bargaining session with King County for the 2015-2016 contract is scheduled for Friday, August 15.

Retro Pay

Transit TEA members received the 2014 COLA on their July 17 paycheck. The retroactive COLA payment was included on the July 31 paycheck.

If you have any questions, please contact Transit's Bargaining Chair, Elizabeth Wright.

5. Leave Donation Request

TEA Member Yolanda Geyen is in need of donated leave.

6. TEA Job Announcement

TEA Job Announcement: Transit Real Property/Land Use Permitting Agent III

Application deadline: Open
Salary: $70,512 - $95,347
Department: Department of Transportation - Transit Division

Job Duties: Responsibilities include managing Transit's special use permit program (a program by which Transit authorizes third-parties to use Transit property), managing and obtaining permits from numerous city, county and state jurisdictions for transit capital projects, acquiring sites for transit facilities and handling other certain real estate transactions and all aspects of managing transit real property such as property research, solving problems and responding to agency and citizen inquiries.

TEA Board

Adé Franklin, President
Ken Madden, Vice President
Roger Browne, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
Alton Gaskill, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Don Marable, Council of Reps. Chair