T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป July 7, 2014 email:  


  1. TEA Monthly Meeting
  2. TEA Annual Meeting and Officer Elections
  3. WW Bargaining Committee
  4. Transit Contract Update
  5. Leave Donation Request

1. TEA Monthly Meeting

The July TEA member meeting is scheduled for the third Wednesday, July 16, in the Cloaca Maxima and Harappa Rooms, KSC 5th Floor from 12-1pm. All members are welcome.

Please send additional agenda items to the President or Secretary.

2. Annual Meeting and Officer Elections

The TEA Annual Meeting has been rescheduled to October 15, 2014 at noon to 1:00 p.m., KSC Floor 5, Harappa and Cloaca conference rooms.

We will be voting for 3 TEA Board positions — President, Vice President and Secretary — at the October Annual Meeting. Please consider running for one of these positions. Nominations for candidates should be sent to Don Marable, TEA Council of Representatives Chair.

3. WW Bargaining Committee

The WW Bargaining Committee is looking for interested WW Bargaining Committee members. We will be meeting on July 29, from noon to 1:00 p.m. in KSC 8-J, and hope that you can attend. We will be discussing a salary survey and should have more information on schedule.

TEA submitted a written "demand to bargain" to the Office of Labor Relations on June 13, 2014 to formally begin bargaining for the 2015 contract. The Office of Labor Relations has not responded.

4. Transit Contract Update

Retro Pay Dates

King County Labor Relations has notified the TEA board that Transit TEA members will see the cost of living adjustment (COLA) reflected in their July 17th paycheck.

The retroactive COLA payment will be included in the July 31st paycheck.

If you have any questions, please contact Elizabeth Wright or any TEA board member.

5. Leave Donation Request

There are no TEA Members in need of donations this month.

TEA Board

Adé Franklin, President
Ken Madden, Vice President
Roger Browne, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
Alton Gaskill, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Don Marable, Council of Reps. Chair