T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป June 20, 2014 email:  

VEBA Vote Results

TEA conducted a vote for participation in the 2015 VEBA program on Wednesday, June 18, 2014. Based on direction from King County, the vote was conducted by each bargaining unit.

WW Supervisors
    Retirement Eligible
        35% Sick Leave             3 yes    1 no
        50% Vacation Leave         2 yes    1 no
        $50/month                  8 yes    2 no
WW Staff
    Retirement Eligible
        35% Sick Leave             19 yes   24 no
        50% Vacation Leave          9 yes   23 no
       $50/month                   24 yes   57 no
Transit Staff
    Retirement Eligible
        35% Sick Leave              6 yes   10 no
        50% Vacation Leave          3 yes   12 no
        $50/month                   7 yes   31 no

Special thanks to the vote counters: Jennifer Ash (Transit), Duc Dang (WW), Velma Valdez (Transit), Don Marable (Transit)

TEA Board

Adé Franklin, President
Ken Madden, Vice President
Roger Browne, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
Alton Gaskill, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Don Marable, Council of Reps. Chair