T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป January 17, 2014 email:  


  1. TEA Monthly Meeting
  2. Transit Contract Vote
  3. Call for WW Bargaining Committee Members
  4. TEA Member Selected for PACE Committee

1. TEA Monthly Meeting

The January member meeting is scheduled for the third Wednesday, 1/22, in the Harappa Room, KSC 5th Floor from 12-1pm. All members are welcome. Send agenda items to the President or Secretary.

2. Transit Contract Vote

The Transit Bargaining Unit is currently voting on a Tentative Agreement (TA) for a 1-year contract extension from 1/1/14 { 12/31/14. Ballots have been distributed. Transit members who have not received a ballot should contact Council Chair Don Marable. Ballots can be returned to any Board member for collection by the Secretary, Roger Browne. All ballots are due by 12 noon on Wednesday, 1/22. Ballots will be opened and counted at the Monthly meeting.

3. Call for WW Bargaining Committee Members

The TEA WW Bargaining Committee will hold a kick off meeting on January 28, 2014 in the KSC in Room 8J. Please meet us there if you have an interest in participating in the Bargaining Committee or have bargaining items for consideration.

4. TEA Member Selected for Transit PACE Committee

TEA member Mike Stanaszek has been selected by Transit Management to serve on the new Transit PACE (Partnership to Achieve Comprehensive Equity) committee. PACE is a new partnership between Labor and Management in Transit, the goal of which is to address workplace issues and concerns with equal treatment, career development and career advancement; issues largely championed by ATU 587. Mike volunteered to serve on PACE and was appointed to the Training and Workforce Development Subcommittee on January 9, 2014. Congratulations Mike!

Please feel free to contact Mr. Stanaszek if you have any questions about PACE.

TEA Board

Adé Franklin, President
Ken Madden, Vice President
Roger Browne, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
Alton Gaskill, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Don Marable, Council of Reps. Chair