T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป August 13, 2012 email:  

Contract Vote Due Wednesday, August 15, 1pm -

Ballots for the Wastewater Staff and Supervisor contract and the Transit Staff contract have been distributed by the Council of Representatives.

If you have not received a ballot, please contact your work-group representative or contact TEA Secretary Roger Browne. All ballots must be returned to Roger Browne by Wednesday, 8/15, at 1pm to be counted.

The Secretary will convene a group of TEA volunteers to count the ballots and report the results.

August Monthly Meeting -

The August membership meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, August 22, from noon to 1PM in room King/Chinook conference rooms, 6th floor of the King Street Center.


Nominating Committee Volunteers Requested -

Volunteers are needed to participate on the TEA Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee will help identify potential candidates for three TEA Board positions that are open for election at the Annual Meeting in September.

Please contact TEA President Adé Franklin if you want to participate on the TEA Nominating Committee.

Leave Donations -

James Brown in Transit is on medical leave and is in need of leave donations.

TEA Board

Adé Franklin, President
Ken Madden, Vice President
Roger Browne, Secretary
Jerry Williams, Treasurer
John Phillips, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Elizabeth Wright, Transit Bargaining Chair
Alton Gaskill, Council of Reps. Chair