T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป January 13, 2011 email:  


PERC agrees to conduct Representation Vote

In a letter dated January 3, 2011, Sally Iverson with PERC (Public Employment Relations Commission) notified TEA that the State was prepared to move forward with the Representation vote. On Thursday, January 13th, TEA participated in a conference call with PERC and representatives of King County and the Teamsters in order to set the schedule and conditions for the representation vote.

The schedule for the vote is:

   Ballots mailed by PERC to our home address  January 18
   Duration of voting                          14 days
   Ballots are due at PERC                     February 2
   Ballots are counted by PERC                 February 3

If you have questions about the voting process, please reply to this email.

Transit Bargaining Committee holds Kick-off Meeting

In order to prepare for the resumption of bargaining, the Transit Bargaining Committee held a kick-off meeting from 12-1 on January 13th.

Committee members include: Colin Asquith, Nancy Gordon, Don Marable, Garrett Stronks, Isaiah Pullet, Faye Smith, Ken Madden, Ade Franklin (TEA President) and Jerry Williams, Bargaining Committee Chair.

TEA Board

Adé Franklin, President
Ken Madden, Vice President
Roger Browne, Secretary
Terry Browne, Treasurer
John Phillips, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Jerry Williams, Transit Bargaining Chair
Alton Gaskill, Council of Reps. Chair