T E A     T i m e s   ::   a r c h i v e s

  tea » archives ยป August 20, 2010 email:  


  1. Special Notice
  2. August Monthly Membership Meeting - Wednesday, August 18
  3. Solicitation for Officer Candidates
  4. Meetings & Events Calendar

1 - Special Notice - Chair of the Council Plans to Resign

The Chair of the Council of Representatives, Jan Knudson, has submitted a written notice of her intent to resign from her Board position as of the Annual Meeting date, September 22, 2010. Jan's notice provides an opportunity to fill the position as part of the ongoing nomination and election process. Nominations for the Chair of the Council will be accepted through August 31, 2010 at 4pm.

2 - August Member Meeting

The August member meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, August 18, from 12-1 in KSC 5B&C

Meeting Agenda

Call to Order
Bargaining Update
Treasurer's Report
Report by Chair of the Council of Representatives
Additional agenda items from TEA members

3 - Solicitation for Officer Candidates

Board Positions Up for Election

In accordance with the TEA Bylaws, Board elections are held at the Annual Meeting in September. The Board has set the date for the 2010 Annual Meeting on September 22nd. This year, the following officer positions are open for election:

  1. President
  2. Vice President
  3. Secretary
  4. Chair of the Council of Representatives (1-year remainder of term)

Position descriptions (roles and responsibilities) and election rules are available in the TEA Bylaws which are posted on the TEA website (www.teaseattle.org). If you are interested in running for one of the open Board positions, or if you want to nominate a co-worker, please contact a member of the Board. The nomination process closes 15 work days before the Annual Meeting, August 31 at 4pm. Candidates will then have an option to post a candidate statement in the TEA Times and attend a candidate forum prior to the Annual Meeting. Ballots will be distributed at least 5 work days prior to the Annual Meeting. Volunteers will tally the ballots at the Annual Meeting. If you have any questions regarding the election process, please contact TEA Secretary Ken Madden.

4 - Meeting and Event Calendar

August 17 - WW Supervisors Bargaining Committee, 12-1, KSC 4C
August 18 - TEA Monthly Member Meeting, 12-1pm, KSC 5B&C
August 19 - WW Staff Bargaining Committee, 12-1, KSC 5C
August 24 - TEA Grievance Committee
August 31 - Mediation for Reimbursement of Transit Spousal Access Fee

TEA Board

Roger Browne, President
Adé Franklin, Vice President
Ken Madden, Secretary
Terry Browne, Treasurer
John Phillips, Wastewater Bargaining Chair
Jerry Williams, Transit Bargaining Chair
Jan Knudson, Council of Reps. Chair